Google Translate

Safeguarding

We take the safety of our young people extremely seriously.

Safeguarding is what we do for all children and young people to keep them safe whilst in our care. Child protected describes the policy and procedures specifically for those young people who are at risk of serious harm or have been seriously harmed.

The welfare of each and every student at vale’s is of paramount importance and we aim to provide a caring, supportive and positive environment where children can feel safe, are able to learn and develop themselves. Adults in our school take all welfare concerns seriously and encourage children and young people to talk to us about anything that may worry them.

Name Role Email Telephone
Xanthe Mullinger Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) xanthe.mullinger@valeofeveshamschool.org 01386 443367
Tina Partridge Deputy DSL tina.partridge@valeofeveshamschool.org
Laura Wainwright Deputy DSL laura.wainwright@valeofeveshamschool.org
Sarah Hooton Deputy DSL sarah.hooton@valeofeveshamschool.org
Cathy Wilkinson Deputy DSL cathy.wilkinson@valeofeveshamschool.org
Sharan Brain Deputy DSL sharan.brain@valeofeveshamschool.org 01386 443367
Mike Wiggett-Jones E-Safety michael.wiggett-jones@valeofeveshamschool.org 01386 443367
Jackie Summerfield Safeguarding Governor Jackie.summerfield@valeofeveshamschool.org 01386 443367